Towards a more liveable planet – How does Nordic financing contribute to the green transition?

Thursday 11 November 2021

11:15-12:15 GMT (Glasgow time) / 13:15-14:15 EET (Helsinki time)

Location: Online streaming + Nordic Pavilion, COP26 Venue, Glasgow

Organisers: Nordic Development Fund (NDF), Nefco, Nordic Investment Bank (NIB)

How are the Nordics addressing climate change and contributing to a liveable planet? What is the role of Nordic green financing models in building sustainable and competitive economies? Owned by the Nordic countries, NDF, Nefco and NIB showcase impactful climate actions on a global scale.

Speakers

  • Ms Krista Mikkonen, Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Finland
  • Mr André Küüsvek, President & CEO, NIB
  • Ms Karin Isaksson, Managing Director, NDF
  • Mr Trond Moe, Managing Director, Nefco

Online streaming

The event will be streamed through www.wedonthavetime.org.

Agenda

11:15 GMT / 13:15 EET Welcome and Introductions (Moderator)
11:20 GMT / 13:20 EET Keynote speech: Ms Krista Mikkonen, Minister for Environment and Climate Change, Finland
11:30 GMT / 13:30 EET Presentation: Mr André Küüsvek, CEO, NIB
11:35 GMT / 13:35 EET Presentation: Ms Karin Isaksson, Managing Director, NDF
11.40 GMT / 13:40 EET Presentation: Mr Trond Moe, Managing Director, Nefco
11:45 GMT / 13:45 EET Discussion about Nordic green financing models
12:00 GMT / 14:00 EET Q&A
12:15 GMT / 14:15 EET Closing of the event

 

NDF logo Nefco logo in greenNIB logo

Contacts

Anni Rein

Communications Manager

+358 10 618 0852
+358 40 750 4740
anni.rein@nefco.int
Finnish, English